فريقنا

http://shivanshfarming.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/shweta-mam.jpg

شويتا راوات

رئيس مؤسسة هانز

أسست عائلة السيدة سويتا راوات جنبًا إلى جنب مع مانوج بهارجافا مؤسسة هانز في عام 2009. وقد لعبت دورًا رئيسيًا في تحديد أهداف المنظمة واتجاهها. منذ إنشائها ، مولت مؤسسة هانز المبادرات والمشاريع الاجتماعية في مجالات الرعاية الصحية ، وتمكين المرأة ، وسبل العيش ، والإعاقة ، والتعليم في جميع أنحاء الهند.

في وصفها لرؤية مؤسسة هانز ، توضح السيدة راوات ، “تهدف المؤسسة إلى توفير وصول متساوٍ إلى مرافق عالية الجودة للرعاية الصحية والتعليم ، وتوفير سبل عيش كريمة لجميع الأشخاص ، بغض النظر عن العمر والجنس والطائفة والدين . من العيادات الصحية والمستشفيات المتنقلة إلى تنقية مياه الشرب على مستوى القرية ، اتبعت المؤسسة نهجًا شاملاً للرعاية الصحية “.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شددت السيدة راوات على أهمية تعزيز الزراعة في المجتمعات الفقيرة ، حيث إنها عنصر أساسي في كل من الصحة وتوليد الدخل. دعمت المؤسسة أيضًا العديد من المشاريع الكبيرة للتعليم ، من وجبات الطعام في منتصف النهار إلى دورات التدريب على الكمبيوتر إلى التبني الكامل للمدارس. تشدد السيدة راوات على مشاريع الإعاقة باعتبارها جزءًا رئيسيًا من جهود مؤسسة هانز. بعد توليها مجموعة متنوعة للغاية من المشاريع ، أكدت السيدة راوات أن مؤسسة هانز تصل إلى جميع المجتمعات المهمشة التي تحتاج إلى الدعم.

حصلت السيدة سويتا راوات على بكالوريوس. في العلاقات الدولية من الجامعة الأمريكية في واشنطن العاصمة وماجستير في حقوق الإنسان والسياسة من جامعة سيتي بالمملكة المتحدة.

http://shivanshfarming.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Letter-from-founder-manoj.jpg

مانوج بهارجافا

الممول الأساسي ، مؤسسة هانز

مانوج بهارجافا رجل أعمال ومحسن ومؤسس ومدير تنفيذي لشركة Living Essentials®. ولد بهارجافا في لكناو بالهند ، وانتقل إلى الولايات المتحدة في عام 1967 عن عمر يناهز 14 عامًا. نشأ بهارجافا في فيلادلفيا ، بنسلفانيا ، والتحق بجامعة برينستون لمدة عام قبل ترك الدراسة وتركيز ما تبقى من تعليمه على الدراسات الروحية في الهند والولايات المتحدة.

في عام 1990 ، أسس مانوج شركة بلاستيك نماها إلى 20 مليون دولار في المبيعات ، والتي باعها لشركة أسهم خاصة. بهذه الأموال ، أسس شركة منتجات استهلاكية ، Living Essentials® ، والتي حققت نجاحًا ساحقًا مع إدخال 5-Hour ENERGY® في عام 2004. التزم Bhargava بالتخلي عن 99 ٪ من صافي ثروته البالغة 4 مليارات دولار ووقع على تعهد العطاء المعروف في عام 2012.

يركز الآن معظم وقته على إنشاء حلول في Stage 2 Innovations ، متجر اختراعاته في فارمنجتون هيلز ، ميشيغان ، بالإضافة إلى دعم مؤسسة هانز ، إحدى أكبر المنظمات الخيرية في الهند. تقع خارج ديترويت مباشرة ، وتركز المرحلة 2 على مجالات تقنية تنقية المياه والاختراعات التي تغير قواعد اللعبة لتحسين الصحة / العافية.

يقول بهارجافا ، “أسلوبي تجاه الأشياء هو: دعونا نبتكر أشياء تحدث فرقًا في حياة الناس ، والاختراعات المهمة حقًا هي التي ستساعد النصف الأفقر من العالم. دعونا نفعل الأشياء ، وليس مجرد الحديث عنها “.

http://shivanshfarming.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/shaan-sir.jpg

شان بهارجافا

مؤسس Shivansh Farming

شان هو مدير المشاريع الخاصة في مؤسسة هانز. منذ إنشائها ، تدير Shaan العمليات اليومية لشركة Shivansh Farming ، وتبحث عن حلول في جميع أنحاء العالم لتحديد حلول شبه مجانية وعالية التأثير لمزارعي الأراضي الصغيرة. تخرج شن مع بكالوريوس في القانون. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة ولاية ميتشيغان عام 2012 ، وانضم إلى مؤسسة هانز بعد فترة وجيزة.

أعضاء الفريق الآخرون

فينود سانكار

مدير الإستراتيجية & amp؛ العمليات ، الزراعة شيفانش

فينود هو مهندس كهربائي وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من المعهد الهندي للإدارة (لكناو) ، ولديه 15 عامًا من الخبرة في تعهيد المبيعات وتطوير المنتجات الرقمية عبر الناضجين (IBM) وبدء التشغيل (NITI Digital) المنظمات. إنه مهتم بشكل خاص بالزواج من العمل الاحترافي والعمل الهادف ، وفي Shivansh Farming ، يعتبر Vinod مسؤولاً عن شراكاتنا الخارجية وإدارة مشاريعنا الميدانية.

كام سميث

استشاري ، Shivansh Farming

قفزت كام مباشرة إلى الزراعة بعد تخرجها من الجامعة في عام 2009 ، وطوّرت مسارًا وظيفيًا في الزراعة ، والاستدامة ، وتصميم الزراعة المستدامة. لديه خبرة واسعة في صناعة النبيذ / زراعة العنب ، واستدامة الموارد المائية في ولاية أوريغون ، وكتابة المنح ، واستدامة الغذاء. طورت كام برامج حدائق مدرسية في المناطق الحضرية المحرومة ، وعملت على إنشاء دورات دراسية متعددة التخصصات حول استدامة الغذاء مع جامعة ولاية بورتلاند.
تم تدريب Cam في أستراليا في عام 2013 ، على يد جيف لوتون ، ومنذ ذلك الحين عملت في مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من المشاريع ذات الصلة لتعزيز استدامة الغذاء ، والتجديد الطبيعي.

محمد الريباني

استشاري ، Shivansh Farming

محمد هو مستشار ومدرب في مجال الزراعة المستدامة ولديه موهبة خاصة في أعمال الحفر وإنشاء الغابات الغذائية. وقد صقل خبرته العملية من خلال إجراء العمل الميداني في اليمن والأردن وتوغو وبوركينا فاسو. علاقة محمد بالزراعة المستدامة هي علاقة تنبع من طفولته ، حيث ينمو في منطقة شبه حضرية محاطة بأراضي زراعية وغابة صغيرة. تلقى محمد تدريباً في أستراليا ، على يد جيف لوتون ، ومنذ ذلك الحين أصبح مصدر إلهام للتعاون في مشاريع لتعزيز الزراعة المستدامة والتجديد الطبيعي.
منذ عام 2015 ، يعمل محمد في الهند مع The Hans Foundation ، حيث يدير مشاريع التدريب التي وصلت إلى آلاف المزارعين في المناطق الريفية بالهند ، ويعمل مع الفريق لتوسيع نطاق جهودنا.

المستشارون الفنيون وشركاء المعرفة

جيف لوتون

معهد بحوث الزراعة المعمرة ، أستراليا

جيف لوتون هو استشاري ومصمم ومعلم مشهور عالميًا في مجال الزراعة المستدامة. يتوفر المزيد من المعلومات حول Geoff على موقعه على الويب

×

OUR TEAM

OUR TEAM

Shweta Rawat
Chairperson, The Hans Foundation
http://www.thehansfoundation.org

Mrs Sweta Rawat’s family along with Manoj Bhargava, founded The Hans Foundation in 2009. She has played a key role in defining the goals and direction of the organization. Since its conception, The Hans Foundation, has funded social initiatives and projects in areas of healthcare, women empowerment, livelihood, disability, and education across India.

Describing The Hans Foundation’s vision, Ms. Rawat explains, “The foundation’s aim is to provide equal access to quality facilities for healthcare and education, and to provide a dignified livelihood to all people, regardless of age, gender, caste and religion. From mobile health clinics and hospitals, to drinking water purification at a village level, the foundation has taken a comprehensive approach to healthcare.”

In addition, Ms. Rawat has emphasized the importance of enhancing agriculture in impoverished communities, as it is a key element in both health as well as income

generation. The foundation has also supported numerous large projects for education, from mid-days meals to computer training courses to full adoption of schools. Ms. Rawat stresses disability projects as a key part of The Hans Foundation’s efforts. Having taken on a highly diversified portfolio of projects, Ms. Rawat has ensured that The Hans Foundation reaches out to all marginalized communities in need of support.

Mrs Sweta Rawat has a B.A. in International Relations from American University in Washington DC and a M.A. in Human Rights and Politics from City University, UK.

Mrs Sweta Rawat’s family along with Manoj Bhargava, founded The Hans Foundation in 2009. She has played a key role in defining the goals and direction of the organization. Since its conception, The Hans Foundation, has funded social initiatives and projects in areas of healthcare, women empowerment, livelihood, disability, and education across India.

Describing The Hans Foundation’s vision, Ms. Rawat explains, “The foundation’s aim is to provide equal access to quality facilities for healthcare and education, and to provide a dignified livelihood to all people, regardless of age, gender, caste and religion. From mobile health clinics and hospitals, to drinking water purification at a village level, the foundation has taken a comprehensive approach to healthcare.”

In addition, Ms. Rawat has emphasized the importance of enhancing agriculture in impoverished communities, as it is a key element in both health as well as income generation. The foundation has also supported numerous large projects for education, from mid-days meals to computer training courses to full adoption of schools. Ms. Rawat stresses disability projects as a key part of The Hans Foundation’s efforts. Having taken on a highly diversified portfolio of projects, Ms. Rawat has ensured that The Hans Foundation reaches out to all marginalized communities in need of support.

Mrs Sweta Rawat has a B.A. in International Relations from American University in Washington DC and a M.A. in Human Rights and Politics from City University, UK.

Manoj Bhargava
Primary Funder, The Hans Foundation

Manoj Bhargava is an entrepreneur, philanthropist, and founder and CEO of Living Essentials®. Born in Lucknow, India, Bhargava moved to the United States in 1967 at the age of 14. Bhargava grew up in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and attended Princeton University for one year before dropping out and focusing the remainder of his education on spiritual studies in India and the United States.

In 1990, Manoj founded a plastics company that he grew to $20 million in sales, which he sold to a private equity firm. With this money, he started a consumer products company, Living Essentials®, which became an overwhelming success with the introduction of 5-Hour ENERGY® in 2004. Bhargava has committed to giving away 99% of his $4 billion dollar net worth and signed the well-known Giving Pledge in 2012.

He now focuses most of his time on creating solutions at Stage 2 Innovations, his invention shop in Farmington Hills, Michigan, as well as supporting The Hans Foundation, one of the largest charitable organizations in India. Located just outside of Detroit, Stage 2 focuses on the areas of water filtration technology, and game-changing inventions to improve health/wellness.

Bhargava says, “My approach to things is: Let’s invent things that make a difference to peoples’ lives, and the inventions that really matter are the ones that will help the poorer half of the world. Let’s do stuff, not just talk about it.”

Shaan Bhargava
Director of Special Projects, The Hans Foundation

Shaan is the Director of Special Projects at The Hans Foundation. Since its inception, Shaan has been running the day to day operations of Shivansh Farming, and researches solutions around the world to identify nearly-free, high impact solutions for small-plot farmers. Shaan graduated with a B.B.A. from Michigan State University in 2012, and joined The Hans Foundation shortly after.

Vinod Sankar

Vinod is an electrical engineer and an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management (Lucknow), with 14 years of experience in Outsourcing Sales and Digital Product Development across mature (IBM) and startup (NITI Digital) organizations. He is especially interested in marrying professional work with purposeful work, and at Shivansh Farming, Vinod is responsible for our external partnerships and for managing our field projects.

Cam Smith

Cam jumped straight into farming upon graduating university in 2009, developing a career in agriculture, sustainability, and permaculture design. He has extensive experience in winemaking/grape cultivation, water resource sustainability work in Oregon, grant writing, and food sustainability. Cam has developed school garden programs in underserved urban areas, and has worked on creating multidisciplinary coursework around food sustainability with Portland State University.

Cam was trained in Australia in 2013, by Geoff Lawton, and has since worked on a large variety of related projects to promote food sustainability, and natural regeneration.

Mohammed Erribani

Mohammed is a permaculture consultant and trainer who has a particular knack for earthworks and food forest establishment.
His work experience was polished through conducting fieldwork in Yemen, Jordan, Togo, and Burkina Faso. Mohammed’s relationship to permaculture is one that draws from his childhood, growing in semi urban area surrounded by farm land and a small forest. Mohammed was trained in Australia, by Geoff Lawton, and has since been inspired to collaborate in projects to promote permaculture and natural regeneration.

Since 2015, Mohammed has been working in India with The Hans Foundation, managing training projects that has reached thousands of farmers in rural India, and is working with the team to scale up our efforts.

Technical Advisors/Knowledge Partners:

Geoff Lawton

Healthy, rich soil. Reduced irrigation requirements. Low cost. No artificial fertilizers. No poison sprays. Disease resilient crops. Nutrient-dense food. Non-toxic. Safe and natural, in every way.

               

© Copyright 2019 | SHIVANSH FARMING